See What Our Guests Have To Say…*

“Totally Awesome!”

***** Reviewed 29 January 2017

Truly one of the most relaxing places we’ve ever stayed. The house is situated in the perfect location on a nice quiet street with unreal views of open ocean, small coastal islands, big trees, big rocks and tide pools with waves crashing in. What’s even more amazing is that it’s all visible from your bed or the massive balcony. Aside from the beauty and tranquility that surrounds this house, the town of Ucluelet has an awesome laid back vibe. Always great food, people and most importantly memories. We visit Tofino or Ucluelet annually, and this is the place for us from here on.

jasonmeier68
Mission, Canada
Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple.

Value *****

Cleanliness *****

Service *****

 

“Romantic Get away”

***** Reviewed 11 January 2017

From the moment we pulled up and saw the view, our jaws hit the floor and we couldn’t stop saying “WOW!!!!!” It’s an absolutely breathtaking property with stunning views from all points. Whether it’s boats trolling by, waves crashing in or wildlife watching, we never tired of looking out over the Pacific. We really enjoyed our stay at the Melfort Bell, hiking the oceanside trails nearby, lounging on the deck with a glass of wine or having a lazy morning in the super comfy king sized bed, all were enjoyed with a spectacular ocean view!!!
They have thought of everything you could ever possibly need or want during your stay. Lovely hosts as well, never a worry.
We long for the sounds and sights of the Melfort Bell and miss our morning coffee on the deck. Definitely going back!

PD-WaterBabies
Vancouver, Canada
Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple.

Value *****

Sleep Quality *****

Service *****

 

“WestCoast Roadtrip!”

**** Reviewed 8 January 2017

Well first off if you have never been to the westcoast of Vancouver Island it is a must, but saying that you must visit Ucluelet and stay at the Melfort Bell! This b&b goes above and beyond , the accommodation are top notch and the hosts are wonderful as well. The views from any of the decks are to say the least AMAZING , nothing like waking up in the master suite to the sights and sounds of the Pacific Ocean . The hosts are very very helpful at letting you know good places to eat and the hike that they told us about was fabulous you can see the b&b from the trail it really is spectacular! I would highly recommend this b&b , there was 3 couples each had our own room and we shared the kitchen in the 2 bedroom suite it could not have worked out better. We can’t wait to go back and try the storm watching season!

toesinsand091
Maple Ridge, Canada
Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple.

Value *****

Location *****

Service *****

 

“Doesn’t get better than this!

***** Reviewed 8 January 2017

1st Class accommodations, the views & sounds of the crashing waves were spectacular! Whether you’re inside the beautifully decorated suite or out on the huge deck there was so much to take in. (we were lucky enough to be there during a storm…so even better). Everything imaginable had been provided. What an experience! We will definitely stay at this vacation rental again!

catsrule2017
Maple Ridge, Canada
Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple

Location *****

Cleanliness *****

 

“Get away”

***** Reviewed 7 January 2017

via mobile
This is the first time going to Uclulet!!!
We’ve heard so much about this area. Well, it was gorgeous!!! The Melfort Bell made our trip the very best it could be!!!
From the comfortable luxurious accommodations, to the stunning view and surrounding area! I forgot how captivating the ocean can be. There is a hike/walk just minutes away that is along the ocean. So worth the walk! The home is spacious, extremely clean and new! I like to call it: ” Dreamy”. It would be my dream home. We highly recommend this goldmine of a property! We will go again this year!!! Can’t wait!!

terrieseders1
Maple Ridge, Canada
Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple

 

“Awesome Views of the Pacific”

***** Reviewed 2 January 2017

It’s my first time in Ucluelet, and I enjoyed staying at Melfort Bell. The bedroom I stayed in was spacious, lots of room and overlooked with ocean view! The room itself was also impeccably clean and loved taking a rest on the queen size bed after a long long day of outdoor adventures and hike. Totally would stay at Melfort again!

HurricaneHarrison
Maui, Hawaii
Stayed December 2016, travelled solo

Sleep Quality *****

Rooms *****

Service *****

*Reviews as seen on TripAdvisor